Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 08-19-2015, 03:08 AM
ppwchiang is on a distinguished road
Talking Newbie

Hi all, I dunno where to do an introduction so I'm posting here, I'm new to 911 so please excuse my dumb questions sometimes

Recently traded in my 2011 Panamera 4 for a pre-owned 2012 991 Carrera S PDK. I've always wanted a 911 but it was difficult getting a 911 as my daily driver 'cuz my other half hates small cars and wouldn't ride in my work truck. We finally came to agreement a few months ago that she gets a new Toyota Alphard with a driver and I get my 911 Couldn't be happier! So I rushed out and found myself a 2012 991 Carrera S and here I am.

2012 Carrera S
Options:
Rhodium Silver Metallic
Natural Leather Interior in Red
18 Way Sport Seats
Bose Audio
Sports Chrono Pacakage
Park Assist w/Camera
Sunroof
Power side mirrors
PSE
PASM Sport
Auto Dimming Mirrors
Bluetooth Handset Module
Porsche Entry & Drive
Rubber Floormat

Since getting the car, I've added some factory parts to personalize a bit, I got the parts from Suncoast.
GTS Engine Grille
Black Model Designation Emblems
Black Exhaust Tips
5mm Spacers
LED sidemarkers
Alcantara Sport Design Steering Wheel (I used the original red airbag)
Alcantara Shift Lever
I also ordered a IPD Plenum but I think I will wait for my warranty to run out next year in May to have it installed....dunno if I can wait that long...

Looking forward to talking with you guys and learn more about my car!

Old 08-19-2015, 05:20 AM
Leslierc is a jewel in the roughLeslierc is a jewel in the roughLeslierc is a jewel in the rough
Congratulations and welcome!

Old 08-19-2015, 07:04 AM
plenum has a brilliant futureplenum has a brilliant futureplenum has a brilliant futureplenum has a brilliant futureplenum has a brilliant futureplenum has a brilliant futureplenum has a brilliant futureplenum has a brilliant futureplenum has a brilliant futureplenum has a brilliant futureplenum has a brilliant future
Welcome and great car! Enjoy!