How do you burn out in PDK?

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 08-16-2016, 04:59 PM
BIGWORM is an unknown quantity at this point
How do you burn out in PDK?

I am new to Porsche and PDK. I came from BMW M cars. I just purchased a 2017 911 S

While trying to get use to the car I attempted to see what the car would do if I had PSM OFF and was in sport+ and just mashed the gas!

No matter how fast I press the pedal from a dead stop, it would just PERFECTLY slip the clutch in and SLING SHOT the car forward.

I know we dont spin to win! But is this how all PDK Porsche's are?

In addition to that, I was told that PDK had what BMW DCT called "kick down-Shift". Where if you are say going 80mph in 7th at 1.5K rpm, if you mash the pedal wide open and down shifted once, it would automatically threw you into the lowest gear the car can be in before smacking redline. So it would drop from 7th to 3rd in a nano second.

With my 911, I have to click it manually every gear. My buddy with a 15 TURBO, says his does it kick down shifts! But he also says his has a "click" point at WOT you can feel.

Mine DOES NOT.

So can someone please educate me on what I am doing wrong or tell me if it was changed on the PDK software?

Thank you,
BW.

Last edited by BIGWORM; 08-16-2016 at 05:02 PM.
Old 08-16-2016, 06:44 PM
Sizzle Chest has a reputation beyond reputeSizzle Chest has a reputation beyond reputeSizzle Chest has a reputation beyond reputeSizzle Chest has a reputation beyond reputeSizzle Chest has a reputation beyond reputeSizzle Chest has a reputation beyond reputeSizzle Chest has a reputation beyond reputeSizzle Chest has a reputation beyond reputeSizzle Chest has a reputation beyond reputeSizzle Chest has a reputation beyond reputeSizzle Chest has a reputation beyond repute