Stage X components - my understanding

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 11-04-2015, 09:17 AM
jyupitt1 has a reputation beyond reputejyupitt1 has a reputation beyond reputejyupitt1 has a reputation beyond reputejyupitt1 has a reputation beyond reputejyupitt1 has a reputation beyond reputejyupitt1 has a reputation beyond reputejyupitt1 has a reputation beyond reputejyupitt1 has a reputation beyond reputejyupitt1 has a reputation beyond reputejyupitt1 has a reputation beyond reputejyupitt1 has a reputation beyond repute
Stage X components - my understanding

There has been a lot of discussions on different packages and parts, so here is my understanding and interpretations. I'm pretty new to turbo tuning so bare with me. Meth/Nitrous kits are not something that I am interested in doing so wont be summarized here.

COBB/GIAC Software - Both offer proven results in whp/tq improvements

Higher flow exhaust system - No debate here in their contributions to performance when paired with software.

Intercoolers - Proven results in reducing heat while allowing higher boosts which adds to performance, stability and reliability.

Bigger Turbos - Proven results in increasing airflow and efficiency, which yields to better performance.

Intake - Have heard mixed results from customers, basic airfilter drop might be sufficient.

Headers - Mixed reviews. Equally vs unequal length, Coated versus uncoated for turbo cars.

IPD Plenum - Mixed reviews.

IPD Y Pipe - Limited reviews, I'm not clear that if they add any thing.

Diverters - Limited reviews, this is a failproof product, not a performance mod.

Old 11-04-2015, 09:24 AM
wrs
wrs Is a GOD !wrs Is a GOD !wrs Is a GOD !wrs Is a GOD !wrs Is a GOD !wrs Is a GOD !wrs Is a GOD !wrs Is a GOD !wrs Is a GOD !wrs Is a GOD !wrs Is a GOD !