Aerokit ground clearance

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 12-16-2012, 08:02 AM
Hotmetal is just really niceHotmetal is just really niceHotmetal is just really niceHotmetal is just really niceHotmetal is just really nice
Aerokit ground clearance

Hi all,

I'm new in the world of Porsche and I'm about to pull the trigger on a new Carrera S 2013 with the aerokit cup option, I really like the look. But, I am worried about the ground clearance because when I searched on the forum, some said 2 inches and other 6 inches of clearance .

I'm looking to trade my Corvette ZR1 which has a 5 inches of ground clearance and I am ok with it but I wont like to go lower. Is there someone who knows exactly what is the ground clearance of the 911 S with the aerokit and the PASM options?

Thanks to help a Porsche newbie,

Old 12-16-2012, 08:42 AM
Detroit Shooter is on a distinguished road
I am not sure of the clearance but I am curious about what you are looking to get out of the S that you are not getting from the ZR1.

I am very curious to see what the new Vett is.

Old 12-16-2012, 09:25 AM
Hotmetal is just really niceHotmetal is just really niceHotmetal is just really niceHotmetal is just really niceHotmetal is just really nice
Originally Posted by Detroit Shooter
I am not sure of the clearance but I am curious about what you are looking to get out of the S that you are not getting from the ZR1.

I am very curious to see what the new Vett is.
ZR1 has monstrous and brutal power, ... but:
  • I never go to the track. So, I never use its full power. Also, I am not the kind of guy who drives at 205mph on the highway. Not as nimble, agile as S. My ''power engine'' trip is over now.
  • S is more a day to day car.
  • In the traffic, I prefer to have PDK instead of shifter.
  • The interior is crap compare to the S. Lot of plastics, cheap leather, etc...
  • Seats have no support. S is MUCH more comfortable.
  • And ... honestly, I prefer the look of the S, more refined.