996 Turbo / GT2 Turbo discussion on previous model 2000-2005 Porsche 911 Twin Turbo and 911 GT2.

Anyone recognize the DV's in the picture?

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 02-04-2007, 09:06 AM
Stanford is on a distinguished road
Anyone recognize the DV's in the picture?

I'm new to the thread, but I have been lurking and appreciate the wealth of information from a number of posters here.

I purchased a 2004 996tt X-50 with 7K miles about a month ago and have been working on a few modifications with Sharky.

The car already had the EP stage II loud pipes (which sound great), the Blistein PSS9 suspension, upgraded diverter valves? and a K&N filter.

With the help of Sharky we added the K24 EVO headers and a GIAC flash.

The bar readings were very good before the flash (.90 to 1.0), but there wasn't a measurable change after the flash.

We're still playing with the wastegate settings in between the snow storms up here in Colorado and will most likely change to wastegates to the EVO wategates if we can't get the stock ones to work properly with the current set up.

I was wondering if anyone here recognizes the brand of diverter valves that are on the car and has had any experience with them? They are a dark purple made of billet aluminum with fins on the lower sides. Picture attached I hope.

Jim

PS: A special thanks to Starky for all of his help and to Arling for the great looking new wheels.

Attached Images  

Last edited by Stanford; 02-04-2007 at 09:08 AM.
Old 02-04-2007, 09:40 AM
KPG
KPG Is a GOD !KPG Is a GOD !KPG Is a GOD !KPG Is a GOD !KPG Is a GOD !KPG Is a GOD !KPG Is a GOD !KPG Is a GOD !KPG Is a GOD !KPG Is a GOD !KPG Is a GOD !
Sure looks like EVOs with the finned sides... I have Forge and they are smooth sided...Kevin

Old 02-04-2007, 10:28 AM
Kevin,

Thanks for the response. In searching the web I can't find an EVO (Bailey Motorsport) DV with the dark purple color and with the fins.

Maybe Todd from EVO can help?

Jim