996 Previous model naturally aspirated Porsche 911 community. Discuss C2, C2s, C4, C4s, Targa and Cabriolets.

new car and my first porsche

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 11-10-2014, 07:18 PM
996_717 is on a distinguished road
new car and my first porsche

total porsche newbie here. just bought a 1999 911 with less than 20k miles on it.

the cars seems to run perfect. it needs a few minor things, but what should i do or things to look for given the age of the car? are there any service items that should be adressed given that its older even though the miles are so low? its basically stock other than a cold air intake and what appears to be possibly aftermarket exhaust.

thanks

Old 11-10-2014, 07:54 PM
denversteve has a reputation beyond reputedenversteve has a reputation beyond reputedenversteve has a reputation beyond reputedenversteve has a reputation beyond reputedenversteve has a reputation beyond reputedenversteve has a reputation beyond reputedenversteve has a reputation beyond reputedenversteve has a reputation beyond reputedenversteve has a reputation beyond reputedenversteve has a reputation beyond reputedenversteve has a reputation beyond repute
Welcome and congratulations. The first think I would do is begin your relationship with your dealer. I would take it in and have it completely gone over making sure your fluids are good. I would have the brake fluid, coolant and oil changed so you know the baseline on their condition. Then, get to know it and enjoy.

Old 11-10-2014, 08:23 PM
996_717 is on a distinguished road
Originally Posted by denversteve
Welcome and congratulations. The first think I would do is begin your relationship with your dealer. I would take it in and have it completely gone over making sure your fluids are good. I would have the brake fluid, coolant and oil changed so you know the baseline on their condition. Then, get to know it and enjoy.