996 Previous model naturally aspirated Porsche 911 community. Discuss C2, C2s, C4, C4s, Targa and Cabriolets.

HP gains from upsolute reflash?

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 08-21-2006, 03:57 PM
mjl
mjl is on a distinguished road
HP gains from upsolute reflash?

I have a Gemballa exhaust w/ K&N intake on my 01 C4, and am now considering the upsolute reflash. If it really gives close to 20 HP at the crank (as advertised) for $700 I'm in. Can anyone with a similar set up tell me what to expect?
Thanks

Old 08-21-2006, 06:13 PM
PorscheC4 has a brilliant futurePorscheC4 has a brilliant futurePorscheC4 has a brilliant futurePorscheC4 has a brilliant futurePorscheC4 has a brilliant futurePorscheC4 has a brilliant futurePorscheC4 has a brilliant futurePorscheC4 has a brilliant futurePorscheC4 has a brilliant futurePorscheC4 has a brilliant futurePorscheC4 has a brilliant future
Originally Posted by mjl
I have a Gemballa exhaust w/ K&N intake on my 01 C4, and am now considering the upsolute reflash. If it really gives close to 20 HP at the crank (as advertised) for $700 I'm in. Can anyone with a similar set up tell me what to expect?
Thanks
mjl, if you check on vividracing.com, where im assuming youre looking as well, they quote 22 hp ans 15 lb/ft of tq! for only the chip! I would imagine with your gemballa exhaust(what does that quote for hp and tq by the way?) and k&n(which k&n do you have and how much hp and tq does that quote), you would prob be looking at 25-30? maybe. thats def some nice hp from a couple minor things IMO. I have always heard good things about upsolute so my oppinion, go for it and let me know bc im thinking about doing the same as well. In other words, do and and let us all know how it goes.

Old 08-21-2006, 06:31 PM