997 Turbo / GT2 2006–2012 Turbo discussion on the 997 model Porsche 911 Twin Turbo.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: Bears Transport

What tires??? Need help

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 07-24-2012, 09:22 AM
meaker is a splendid one to beholdmeaker is a splendid one to beholdmeaker is a splendid one to beholdmeaker is a splendid one to beholdmeaker is a splendid one to beholdmeaker is a splendid one to beholdmeaker is a splendid one to beholdmeaker is a splendid one to behold
What tires??? Need help

here's my problem. I've been running 245/30/20 and 325/25/20 set up for about 4 years now. I was using Pirelli up until recent but they discontinued the 325/25/20. So I decided to switch to Michelin. Well I only ordered the rears at first cause I was getting my wheels re-powdered and did not think about the ties being mismatched until after getting my wheels back. Also I have a damaged front now and have to change them. Try to order a pair of fronts but Michelin discontinued the 245/30/20. Now I'm stuck with a pair of Michelins rears that I only have a few hundred miles with no chance to have matching fronts.. a lil PO about that.
The real kicker is I can not find a tire manufacture who make these two tire sizes... Wondering if anyone else has ran into this problem and what they did about it?? Thanks for any help

Old 07-24-2012, 09:50 AM
512bb has much to be proud of512bb has much to be proud of512bb has much to be proud of512bb has much to be proud of512bb has much to be proud of512bb has much to be proud of512bb has much to be proud of512bb has much to be proud of512bb has much to be proud of
Michelin had a 30 day money back guarantee on the Pilot Super Sports - not sure if those are your tires or if the guarantee is still in effect, but worth a try.

I had the same set-up before going to 19's, and was using Continental Extreme Contact. They should definitely have both those sizes.

Good luck.

Old 07-24-2012, 12:25 PM