997 2005-2012 911 C2, C2S, C4, C4S, GTS, Targa and Cabriolet Model Discussion.

Brake Pads - opinions Needed please

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 07-25-2009, 02:00 PM
hardracing will become famous soon enough
Brake Pads - opinions Needed please

Look for some first hand experience with Pagid Pads.

2007 GT3 RS Track (occasional street)

Black RS14 ?
Yellow RS29 ?

Any opinions on one over the other.

Have heard that RS14 will EAT your rotors quickly, specially if you use them on the street. made for RACE ONLY. Anyone confirm this.?
Or can you usethem on the street as well. Occasionaly.

Heard that Yellow is endurance pad... lasts longer, won't eat your rotors. And can be used on street as well.

Thanks for your advice guys.

Old 07-25-2009, 02:19 PM
docdan Is a GOD !docdan Is a GOD !docdan Is a GOD !docdan Is a GOD !docdan Is a GOD !docdan Is a GOD !docdan Is a GOD !docdan Is a GOD !docdan Is a GOD !docdan Is a GOD !docdan Is a GOD !
I have a lot of first hand experience with the pagid rs 19 and rs 29's. (both yellow).

The rs29's have a harder initial bite, but aside from that, there stopping performance is very similiar with the rs 19's being a slight bit easier to modulate.

A bigger difference I've seen with these two is off the track. Both the rs19's and rs29's squeak very loudly when first installed. After one good track day, the rs19's usually don't continue to squeal with used on the street.

That is not the case with the rs29's. They will still make your car sound like a freight train is stopping when used on the street. Personally, this doesn't bother me one bit, but I know this does make a difference to a lot of people (my wife included).

I don't have any first hand experience with the rs14's however.

Dan

Old 07-25-2009, 02:22 PM
Excellent feedback.

So RS19 would be better suited then 29's, if using on street once in a while..?

As for the Track,do you have a preference.?

Old 07-26-2009, 11:01 AM