997 2005-2012 911 C2, C2S, C4, C4S, GTS, Targa and Cabriolet Model Discussion.

Looking for Opinions..BMW to Porsche..

Old 08-11-2011, 08:09 PM
540Oak is on a distinguished road
Looking for Opinions..BMW to Porsche..

Hi folks,
I have searched the forums but have more specific questions so hence my posting. I am looking for some opinions. I currently drive a 135. While I am completely satisfied with the way it drives, I am not completely enamored with the way it looks. My last 3 cars have been bimmers. It's what I know. However I am looking to change it up a bit. I have been thinking about a M3 but as I said I am looking for a changed so I am also looking into a Porsche. I am new to the PCar world. I am looking for opinions on which one to start out with.. For my budget I am looking for slightly used (1 year) M3 or 2005/06 911.

1. Is there any (major) issues with 2005/2006 911's?
2. Which is a better Daily Driver, overall?
3. Should I look at a newer 911?

I am of-course interested in any opinions like a Caymen (not looking for a convertible)

thanks!

Old 08-11-2011, 08:18 PM
Ynot Is a GOD !Ynot Is a GOD !Ynot Is a GOD !Ynot Is a GOD !Ynot Is a GOD !Ynot Is a GOD !Ynot Is a GOD !Ynot Is a GOD !Ynot Is a GOD !Ynot Is a GOD !Ynot Is a GOD !
1. Rule of thumb, always get the newest one you can afford. So that means an 06'
2. They are all great daily drivers except maybe the GT3, ride is a bit rough compared to the other models.
3. Again, what is your budget? Hard you give you advise when you don't know how much you have to spend.

Cayman has only two seats, do you need to extra kid's seats in the back? They are capable cars but lacks power. I recently drove the Cayman R and Cayman S and they are remarkable on the track.

Old 08-11-2011, 08:25 PM
Originally Posted by Ynot
1. Rule of thumb, always get the newest one you can afford. So that means an 06'
2. They are all great daily drivers except maybe the GT3, ride is a bit rough compared to the other models.