997 2005-2012 911 C2, C2S, C4, C4S, GTS, Targa and Cabriolet Model Discussion.

PDK or 6 Speed Manual?

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 12-30-2011, 05:52 PM
Lucky Me is on a distinguished road
PDK or 6 Speed Manual?

Hi Guys,
I had a deal put together on a 6 speed GTS but it fell apart last minute. I am now looking at another car which is better equipped and less expensive but it's a PDK car. What are your opinions on PDK vs. Stick? My last car was an SMG M6 so I have some experience with the auto/manual. I like the raw factor of the GTS in a manual but the PDK car is a full leather car with full power seats and i am really considering it. What do you guys think?

Old 12-30-2011, 05:54 PM
MrMan is infamous around these partsMrMan is infamous around these parts
I love PDK but my first porsche was a Panamera.

Old 12-30-2011, 05:54 PM
buck986 Is a GOD !buck986 Is a GOD !buck986 Is a GOD !buck986 Is a GOD !buck986 Is a GOD !buck986 Is a GOD !buck986 Is a GOD !buck986 Is a GOD !buck986 Is a GOD !buck986 Is a GOD !buck986 Is a GOD !
many discussions...it boils down to personal choice.

and if anyone says different....ignore them.

Old 12-30-2011, 06:10 PM
Atomic is on a distinguished road
that is a total, your call! I love to shift! so the real question is, what do you like to do, if you get a PDK but really like a 6 speed then you will regret it. if you really don't care which, then that is a different issue.

Old 12-30-2011, 06:17 PM
zzzspeed Is a GOD !zzzspeed Is a GOD !zzzspeed Is a GOD !zzzspeed Is a GOD !zzzspeed Is a GOD !zzzspeed Is a GOD !zzzspeed Is a GOD !zzzspeed Is a GOD !zzzspeed Is a GOD !zzzspeed Is a GOD !zzzspeed Is a GOD !
Originally Posted by buckwheat986
many discussions...it boils down to personal choice.

and if anyone says different....ignore them.