Bentley From the original 3 Litre to the current Continental GT and Mulsanne

Newbie hoping for some help?

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 08-21-2013, 02:23 PM
carlosC4S is on a distinguished road
Newbie hoping for some help?

Hi all

I'm new to this section of 6speed having just sold my Cayenne Turbo for a 2005 CGT.

About the car, its covered 55k miles with Bentley plus 1 Bentley Indy history (they are ex Bentley techs who set up business 15 years ago). Its in black with cream and has the 20" Mulliner rims.

I bought it from a dealer I bought my 996 C4S from a few years ago and mistakenly didn't take as long as I should have inspecting it cosmetically and since getting it home have noticed a few niggly things that I will go back to them with but in the first instance Id like some help understanding the issues please?

1. The passenger door doesn't have a flush fit where it meets the rear quarter, its slight but being black its noticeable. Can the hinges be tweaked to refine the fit and is this probable indication of accident damage? The trim around the door opening doesn't look out of place but door fit up would be outside the norm, wouldn't it?

2. The drivers side rear side window has nipped the seal at the top when closing, don't know how long for but I can hear rattling from that area when driving suggesting the seal is stopping the glass from fully closing? Has anyone had this, if so, what's the fix please?

Thank you in advance

Carl

Old 08-21-2013, 04:29 PM
REDNOSEGT will become famous soon enough
you probably need a new division bar seal, thats whats it called.
i posted this long time ago, search thru my threads. mine was torn , 2 bentley dealers told me i had to buy a new quarter glass, i finally found 1 dealer that had a part number for me.

also my door has the same problem on the passenger side. it sticks out a little bit. no accidents

Old 08-21-2013, 10:29 PM
jc_333 will become famous soon enough