Cayenne 955/957 Porsche's SUV up to 2011. Cayenne, Cayenne S, and Cayenne Turbo message forum.

Cayenne 955 Air Suspension fault

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 12-01-2017, 06:56 PM
Steve Gatsby is an unknown quantity at this point
Cayenne 955 Air Suspension fault

Dear gurus, please divide a minute of your time if you can give any advice.

I am not a professional mechanic, but try to do everything myself. So the better you describe, the best it would help me. Thank you all in advance.

2006 Porsche cayenne turbo s. I had it with air suspension error (Orange), but it was still working. During the trip across country (from Miami to Kansas, if that matters), red fault "Check Air Suspension" showed up and stays there all the time. Plug\unplug battery don't work. The car stucked in medium position. Today i went to work on my car in workshop, removed the compressor and during removal let all the air out. I checked the voltage on power cable - nothing. I threw a jump wire from car battery to pump - it starter to work. I checked the cable with 4 pins ( i guess it's control unit) it showed 4 and 3.8 volts on each pair, which if i am not mistaken is not enough.

I don't know how to troubleshoot further, but my stupidity lowered the car to the bottom. The car jumps on road as a wild frog. I'm not sure if it's wiring or control unit. Does any one have a hint or a wiring diagram? fuses or any other common issues? Please help me, i can't drive my car and have no idea how to diagnose it. The nearest dealership is like 350 miles away.

Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_20171201_163444063_HDR.jpg
Views:	890
Size:	2.48 MB
ID:	517254   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_20171201_163451032_HDR.jpg
Views:	1611
Size:	3.19 MB
ID:	517255   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_20171201_163508876.jpg
Views:	1557
Size:	2.44 MB
ID:	517256  
Old 12-02-2017, 02:49 PM