Cayenne Turbo All Cayenne Turbo model topics

New Member - Questions...

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 04-10-2019, 10:28 AM
Blackhammer is an unknown quantity at this point
New Member - Questions...

Nice to make everyone's virtual acquaintance. First time Porsche owner. We purchased a 2012 CTT last fall with 31K miles and love it (current and planned mod list below the post). I have some questions as well as context:

Questions:
Is anyone data logging IAT's or AFR?
Does anyone feel their Cayenne doesn't perform up to expectations?
Why the variation in boost? I see .4 to .7 boost. Sometimes the vehicle pulls hard others not so much.
Has anyone had a failed intercooler pump?

Context:
The "books" (Car and Driver etc.) the CTT to be low 4's to 60 and 12.7 @ 113 mph quarter mile range. However, I have never seen a post or video on YouTube of a CTT breaking 13 seconds (even with a tune).
I recognize this is a Porsche forum but lots of car guys out there. I have extensive experience with modified AMG's.
Heat soak from superchargers and failed intercooler pumps are the vehicles achilles heel where performance suffers.
Without logging IAT's (on AMG's) you have no visibility and a failed intercooler pump usually doesn't throw a code. From what I gather heat is a factor with Turbo vehicles.

Hopefully this makes sense and I look forward to the feedback.

TK
2012 CTT
- GTS body kit at the body shop ready for paint/install
- Secondary cats removed
- Turbo S rectangle tailpipes installed
- Plans for a tune after I figure some things out

Old 04-10-2019, 02:47 PM
XLR82XS Is a GOD !XLR82XS Is a GOD !XLR82XS Is a GOD !XLR82XS Is a GOD !XLR82XS Is a GOD !XLR82XS Is a GOD !XLR82XS Is a GOD !XLR82XS Is a GOD !XLR82XS Is a GOD !XLR82XS Is a GOD !XLR82XS Is a GOD !
Welcome to the 6! I'm also aware of AMG heat-soak issues, mods, etc... especially with the 55 engines.