Detailing Paint, body, detailing and waxing.

Suggestions on detailing a basalt black 997?

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 03-06-2008, 01:30 PM
Banned
PHC1 is on a distinguished road
Suggestions on detailing a basalt black 997?

Would appreciate suggestions on which products to use on basalt black 997. I am a total noob when it comes to detailing. Usually a car wash will do but I'd like to wash and care for the 997 myself. I need advice on everything from soap to wax and towels. Thanks!

Old 03-06-2008, 03:17 PM
Former Vendor
Dtlng. Dynamics is a jewel in the roughDtlng. Dynamics is a jewel in the roughDtlng. Dynamics is a jewel in the rough
Originally Posted by PHC1
Would appreciate suggestions on which products to use on basalt black 997. I am a total noob when it comes to detailing. Usually a car wash will do but I'd like to wash and care for the 997 myself. I need advice on everything from soap to wax and towels. Thanks!

Here you go: http://www.detailingdynamics.com/tip.html. This should keep you busy for some time. This is exactly how I personally work on my car as well as my clients' cars.

Matt

Old 03-06-2008, 04:44 PM
nycsurfer is on a distinguished road
Phil@detailersdomain put together several nice detailing kits
here is one of them

Old 03-06-2008, 05:05 PM
Banned
BrianBrice is on a distinguished road
If you aren't planning on machine polishing, you should look at products that have the capabilities to fill in the defects. Meguiars nxt 2.0 will be a great wax (hider of defects) for you to apply once a month or so, it's not very expensive and available locally.

Old 03-06-2008, 05:52 PM
Premium Sponsor