Lamborghini Discussion on the Lamborghini Countach, Diablo, Murciélago, Gallardo, Reventón, Aventador, and new Huracán.

E-Gear Shifting (im a noob)

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 08-14-2008, 04:05 PM
villains_turbo is a jewel in the roughvillains_turbo is a jewel in the roughvillains_turbo is a jewel in the rough
E-Gear Shifting (im a noob)

Wondering if anyone can share some advice or point me in the right direction to read up.
I just bought an 08 coupe and am going to Vegas to pick it up tomorrow and drive it back to Colorado.
When i test drove (diff car, but an 08 coupe still), the egear was a little more challenging that I had expected (welcome challenge in fact, i was scared it would be boring). like it didnt seem like you just keep your foot in the gas and pull on the paddle...there was some nuance in getting it go through a smooth shift, as there was getting the right style aggressive shift.
is there a writeup anywhere that talks through an e-gear tutorial? (i'd like to be prepared for this 800 mile road trip in my first exotic :-))

Old 08-14-2008, 10:24 PM
Axxlrod Is a GOD !Axxlrod Is a GOD !Axxlrod Is a GOD !Axxlrod Is a GOD !Axxlrod Is a GOD !Axxlrod Is a GOD !Axxlrod Is a GOD !Axxlrod Is a GOD !Axxlrod Is a GOD !Axxlrod Is a GOD !Axxlrod Is a GOD !
To get a somewhat smooth shift, you have to ease off the gas pedal momentarily when you pull the paddle, and then get back on it... almost like driving a manual.

Have fun learning.

Post pics.

Old 08-15-2008, 06:18 AM
villains_turbo is a jewel in the roughvillains_turbo is a jewel in the roughvillains_turbo is a jewel in the rough
Thanks man! I can't wait. we will be taking tons of pics and video of the 'event'. Im taking delivery at the Palazzo in the morning and heading out :-)

Old 08-15-2008, 01:22 PM