Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Panamera S on order - how long is wait?

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 03-04-2014, 09:44 PM
Yogi784 is infamous around these parts
Panamera S on order - how long is wait?

Placed an order mid-February for a March allocation and the wait is already killing me. I've read the online owners manual cover to cover and watched every 2014 review on YouTube. Wondering what to expect for delivery time to San Francisco?

This is my first Porsche so I'm new to this waiting game, past orders were BMW and at least I could follow the ship during the ocean transport. My dealer said that Porsche does not offer this like BMW.

Here is the spec I ordered;
2014 Panamera S
Dark blue with beige interior
20" panamera sport wheels
Premium plus pkg
Sport pkg
Burmeister
Extended range tank
Ski bag

Old 03-04-2014, 10:56 PM
rossii has much to be proud ofrossii has much to be proud ofrossii has much to be proud ofrossii has much to be proud ofrossii has much to be proud ofrossii has much to be proud ofrossii has much to be proud ofrossii has much to be proud of
Yogi, depending on when in march your car is built, it would be sometime in May. You Client advisor should be able to tell you.

Old 03-04-2014, 11:26 PM
The online manuals are at; http://www.porsche.com/usa/accessori...lownermanuals/

and there is an iPad app

Old 03-04-2014, 11:31 PM
Actually, this is a more direct link to the manuals

http://www.porscheownersmanuals.com

Old 03-05-2014, 02:58 AM
echristie is infamous around these parts
I purchased a 14 Panamera S in December and love it, worth the wait. Although I did not order it, it had the options that I was looking for. Saw it and drove it home!

Old 03-05-2014, 07:22 PM
FredinNY is infamous around these parts