Diff between tunes?

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 08-10-2016, 12:53 PM
nabizzy is a name known to allnabizzy is a name known to allnabizzy is a name known to allnabizzy is a name known to allnabizzy is a name known to allnabizzy is a name known to all
Diff between tunes?

Howdy all

I am new to the platform, just picked up a 991 TTS on sunday.

Wanted to get an exhaust, which I have made a thread on, and the next logical step seems to be tuning.

I see 4 main things when I google tunes for this car
GIAC
COBB
EVOMS
VELOS

Are there any discernible differences between these options? And pros/con to any that are major?

Thank you.

Old 08-10-2016, 01:01 PM
Former Vendor
SamboTT@ByDesign Is a GOD !SamboTT@ByDesign Is a GOD !SamboTT@ByDesign Is a GOD !SamboTT@ByDesign Is a GOD !SamboTT@ByDesign Is a GOD !SamboTT@ByDesign Is a GOD !SamboTT@ByDesign Is a GOD !SamboTT@ByDesign Is a GOD !SamboTT@ByDesign Is a GOD !SamboTT@ByDesign Is a GOD !SamboTT@ByDesign Is a GOD !
In the past this would require popcorn lol! I think now there are enough members with tuned cars that you will get good feedback. Let me know if I can help you with anything at all! Any direction you go I would gladly answer questions and offer guarantees but will leave it to you to reach out

Old 08-10-2016, 01:28 PM
shifter_ has a reputation beyond reputeshifter_ has a reputation beyond reputeshifter_ has a reputation beyond reputeshifter_ has a reputation beyond reputeshifter_ has a reputation beyond reputeshifter_ has a reputation beyond reputeshifter_ has a reputation beyond reputeshifter_ has a reputation beyond reputeshifter_ has a reputation beyond reputeshifter_ has a reputation beyond reputeshifter_ has a reputation beyond repute
GIAC or Cobb are the only 2 worth anything.

I've run both. They each have their pros and cons. I would give an edge to Cobb because of the AP.

Old 08-10-2016, 02:20 PM