997 2005-2012 911 C2, C2S, C4, C4S, GTS, Targa and Cabriolet Model Discussion.

Newbie question

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 09-08-2012, 10:00 AM
GuzziGreg is a jewel in the roughGuzziGreg is a jewel in the roughGuzziGreg is a jewel in the rough
Newbie question

Ok folks I'm a newbie so go easy on me. Just took possession of my 08 C4S low mileage car. I seem to only have one issue with it (so far), the little red airbag light is on, any ideas? Also I got a funny looking Allen wrench along with the 2 keys, I give,...... WTF is it for? I used to race motorcycles and did allot of the wrenching myself so is there anything I REALLY NEED to know or do? Again newbie here. BTW found this forum online seems to be the most friendly.

Old 09-08-2012, 10:50 AM
Alan C. has a reputation beyond reputeAlan C. has a reputation beyond reputeAlan C. has a reputation beyond reputeAlan C. has a reputation beyond reputeAlan C. has a reputation beyond reputeAlan C. has a reputation beyond reputeAlan C. has a reputation beyond reputeAlan C. has a reputation beyond reputeAlan C. has a reputation beyond reputeAlan C. has a reputation beyond reputeAlan C. has a reputation beyond repute
If you have a dura metric cable or access to one I believe you can reset the light. If not any Porsche dealer would be able to do it for you. If you go to a dealer I'd ask for a DME readout as well. That's assuming you didn't get one with your PPI.

Old 09-08-2012, 11:47 AM
GuzziGreg is a jewel in the roughGuzziGreg is a jewel in the roughGuzziGreg is a jewel in the rough
Thanks Alan but forgive me what is a dme. Doesn't that have to do with avionics? I do not have access to dura metric cable. Also again what is that L shaped Allen with the red handle for.

Old 09-08-2012, 02:33 PM
kkswow12 is just really nicekkswow12 is just really nicekkswow12 is just really nicekkswow12 is just really nicekkswow12 is just really nice