Cayenne 955/957 Porsche's SUV up to 2011. Cayenne, Cayenne S, and Cayenne Turbo message forum.

Cayenne GTS Shopping

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 07-04-2011, 02:58 AM
nardeezy will become famous soon enough
Cayenne GTS Shopping

Noob here!

We finally, removed the Range Rover Sport, Range Rover and Audi Q7 from the running. What would you all think is a reasonable price is for a California owned:

- black/havana
- 28k miles
- non CPO from p-dealer
- pano roof
- oem nav
- oem backup cam
- oem park assist
- rear sunshades
- bose
- oem trailer package
- light comfort
- clean car fax record
- 3yr/36k mile service performed (sales lady indicated a $1.2k service?)

Overall, the car is clean for a non-CPO and very hard to find with these combinations.

Original asking price was $64.9k (sitting for a little over a month). Price dropped to $61.9k a week or so ago. 4th of July weekend sale is $59.8k. I tried a hard bargain today by starting at $50k, but I could only get it down to $57.5k. These folks were not budging much. Is this normal for Porsche dealer?

Luckily, the dealer is closed tomorrow so I bought some time to noodle over it until Tuesday.

I'd like to get some suggestions for moving forward? My wife and I love the car!

Last edited by nardeezy; 07-04-2011 at 03:05 AM.
Old 07-05-2011, 01:38 PM
Jace is a glorious beacon of lightJace is a glorious beacon of lightJace is a glorious beacon of lightJace is a glorious beacon of lightJace is a glorious beacon of lightJace is a glorious beacon of light
A 2008 GTS withou pdcc and pano and 4 zone and others shouldn't be over $50k, period.
Granted they want to make $$$ on the sale bc it was a trade but depends how bad you want it to what you are willing to pay.
But my car, 2008 GTS with pdcc and everythin else minus pano that was 102k brand new only sold for 58k.

Old 07-05-2011, 01:45 PM
Originally Posted by Jace
A 2008 GTS withou pdcc and pano and 4 zone and others shouldn't be over $50k, period.