996 Turbo / GT2 Turbo discussion on previous model 2000-2005 Porsche 911 Twin Turbo and 911 GT2.

Intermediate Shaft?

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 08-04-2013, 08:27 PM
OEM
OEM is on a distinguished road
Intermediate Shaft?

Are intermediate shafts as big of a deal on the turbo engines as they are on the non turbo motors? I'm still learning all the ins and outs of these cars since I just got it, so I'm curious. Plus I'm SUPER paranoid to the point I'm diagnosed OCD so I literally just spent 5 minutes listening to the engine run in my garage and think that almost every sound is a bad sound.

Thanks.

Old 08-04-2013, 08:56 PM
NoGaBiker is a splendid one to beholdNoGaBiker is a splendid one to beholdNoGaBiker is a splendid one to beholdNoGaBiker is a splendid one to beholdNoGaBiker is a splendid one to beholdNoGaBiker is a splendid one to behold
Sounds to me like your motor is probably toast. Best to just go ahead and replace it.

Old 08-04-2013, 09:16 PM
OEM
OEM is on a distinguished road
Thanks, you're unbelievably helpful.

Old 08-05-2013, 04:33 AM
machinegunt Is a GOD !machinegunt Is a GOD !machinegunt Is a GOD !machinegunt Is a GOD !machinegunt Is a GOD !machinegunt Is a GOD !machinegunt Is a GOD !machinegunt Is a GOD !machinegunt Is a GOD !machinegunt Is a GOD !machinegunt Is a GOD !
No worries man! These turbo motors are pretty bullet proof!! Research MEZGER and know you have one of the best Porsche engines ever!! The NA Motors on the regular 996's are the ones to worry about!!

Last edited by machinegunt; 08-06-2013 at 03:21 PM.
Old 08-05-2013, 07:34 AM
NoGaBiker is a splendid one to beholdNoGaBiker is a splendid one to beholdNoGaBiker is a splendid one to beholdNoGaBiker is a splendid one to beholdNoGaBiker is a splendid one to beholdNoGaBiker is a splendid one to behold
Originally Posted by machinegunt
No worries man! These turbo motors are pretty bullet proof!! Research Metzger...
Except spell it "Mezger."