997 Turbo / GT2 2006–2012 Turbo discussion on the 997 model Porsche 911 Twin Turbo.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: Bears Transport

Bilstein Alternatives?

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 01-02-2010, 11:40 AM
TTdude Is a GOD !TTdude Is a GOD !TTdude Is a GOD !TTdude Is a GOD !TTdude Is a GOD !TTdude Is a GOD !TTdude Is a GOD !TTdude Is a GOD !TTdude Is a GOD !TTdude Is a GOD !TTdude Is a GOD !
Bilstein Alternatives?

With my powers mods in place, I'd like to start considering upgrades to the suspension. The PSS10s seemed like the way to go but with all the recent postings of Bilstein quality issues, I'm seriously considering alternatives. I'm looking for coilovers that would be equivalent to PSS10s, somewhere between street and track. Springs might also be an option but since I have no experience with them, any feedback would be appreciated. Also, I don't have "PASM" option to take into consideration. TIA.

Old 01-02-2010, 12:02 PM
Banned
997FL Is a GOD !997FL Is a GOD !997FL Is a GOD !997FL Is a GOD !997FL Is a GOD !997FL Is a GOD !997FL Is a GOD !997FL Is a GOD !997FL Is a GOD !997FL Is a GOD !997FL Is a GOD !
I recommend the KW V3's. We have had great feedback from all of our customers ( both track and street ) Without worries about retaining your PASM feature, this is the way to go.

KW Variant 3 inox-line – Perfect Street Performance

State-of-the-art technology from motor sports for more performance on the road. The separate and independently adjustable rebound- and compression damping allows for an individual suspension setup for different uses and preferences. The unique patented system with its two-stage valves allows a rebound damping adjustment (comfort) and a compression adjustment (driving dynamics) in the low-speed range while the high-speed range which controls the driving safety, is fixed.

Damping technology with individually adjustable rebound- and compression technology
inox-line* stainless steel technology
Individually height adjustable