Aston Martin DB7, DB9, DBS, Vantage V8, Vanquish, and Classic models

Aston Martin Buying, I have Questions

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 12-06-2012, 09:32 PM
Tyler W Larson is on a distinguished road
Aston Martin Buying, I have Questions

Hello community! I need a little guidance. Come spring, I am purchasing a vehicle under $90k and I have not yet determined the exact car. I am engaging interest into purchasing an Aston Martin. I will purchase it in early spring and sell it by fall. As I choose an Aston Martin, I would like to see getting into a 08'+ DB9 or settling with a Vantage 4.7L.

My story; I am 22 years old. I am a dealership general manager, we specialize in affordable preowned of $20k and less. I have never dealt with exotics or specialized imports until now, now owning a C63 AMG. In our area, there is a an exotic community but the scene is very private and the retail market isn't seen. As my position within the dealership allows availability to wholesale tools to buy and sell, I still would like some guidance with doing research on this big of a purchase.

My concerns begin with the resale value of an Aston Martin, and what ascetics it's value bases on.

1. Convertible or Coupe have more market potential? There are less coupes than convertibles. Is the market a convertible market or is the coupe a more preferred body-style. What remains to be the more valued?

2. Color is important to whom is purchasing a vehicle of these standards. What color is to grab the most Aston market, what color has to most unique and value, and what color is to stay away from?