Boxster / Cayman Porsche Boxster, Boxster S, and Cayman discussion board.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

CaymanR or GTS????

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 05-01-2011, 01:28 PM
A10ACN is on a distinguished road
CaymanR or GTS????

Don't shoot the new guy!
I'm looking at taking the plunge towards ordering a new Porsche. I'm in Stuttgart, so it just seems natural! I'm new to Porsche but a long time admirer. With that said, I first started out looking at 911s but the web site is so confusing with so many models that I gave up. I started looking at the new CaymanR. Seems more of what I'm looking for- street driven track toy. I went to the dealer at the factory and asked to see one. In the explanation of it, I mentioned how I started looking at 911s but the only track oriented one I saw was the GT3. By this time he knew my interests better and pointed me to a GTS. He said it was a one year only model (which I've since read on the forums that it is not). I really like the idea of the GTS but by the time I option it out on the build site, I'm in GT3 territory, price wise. With a CaymanR I can put all the cool stuff on it but it still seems a little weak engine wise compared to a CaymanS. So, CaymanR optioned the way I want or GTS with only the bare options I desire??? Note- the options I'm interested in are performance oriented, not comfort.

Last edited by A10ACN; 05-01-2011 at 01:31 PM.
Old 05-01-2011, 02:37 PM
KK Moto has much to be proud ofKK Moto has much to be proud ofKK Moto has much to be proud ofKK Moto has much to be proud ofKK Moto has much to be proud ofKK Moto has much to be proud ofKK Moto has much to be proud ofKK Moto has much to be proud ofKK Moto has much to be proud ofKK Moto has much to be proud of
Originally Posted by A10ACN
Don't shoot the new guy!