Cayenne 955/957 Porsche's SUV up to 2011. Cayenne, Cayenne S, and Cayenne Turbo message forum.

Brake Squeaks on New Turbo S normal?

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 10-27-2009, 08:56 AM
freeldr is on a distinguished road
Brake Squeaks on New Turbo S normal?

Hello all,

I just pickup a new 2009 Turbo S and noticed the brakes started to squeak after a week of use. It has been two weeks of squeaking now. Is this typical or should I bring it to the dealer? Do they charge for the inspection ?

Sorry for the questions but I am new to the Porsche family and the way they do business.

Regards,

Old 10-27-2009, 09:14 AM
christx997 will become famous soon enough
Originally Posted by freeldr
Hello all,

I just pickup a new 2009 Turbo S and noticed the brakes started to squeak after a week of use. It has been two weeks of squeaking now. Is this typical or should I bring it to the dealer? Do they charge for the inspection ?

Sorry for the questions but I am new to the Porsche family and the way they do business.

Regards,
goto to a self wash and pressure wash ur brakes. usually its the brake dust build up that causes squeaks. they do not charge for the inspection due to the fact its under warranty.

hope this helps

chris

Old 10-27-2009, 10:56 AM
Good Suggestion.

Chris,

Thanks for the suggestion. I will try it tonight.

Old 10-27-2009, 08:03 PM
canberk will become famous soon enough
squeaky brakes are normal. just wash them hard

Old 10-27-2009, 08:34 PM
19000rpm has a reputation beyond repute19000rpm has a reputation beyond repute19000rpm has a reputation beyond repute19000rpm has a reputation beyond repute19000rpm has a reputation beyond repute19000rpm has a reputation beyond repute19000rpm has a reputation beyond repute19000rpm has a reputation beyond repute19000rpm has a reputation beyond repute19000rpm has a reputation beyond repute19000rpm has a reputation beyond repute