Ferrari Discussion on everything Ferrari related; F40, F50, Enzo, F430, Testarossa, to the Ferrari 599, 458

Opinions please!!!

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 12-22-2006, 03:11 PM
daytrader is on a distinguished road
Opinions please!!!

I am currently looking at 348 & 355. I like both styles but don't know much about these cars. I heard someone posted a thread not too long ago about 95 & earlier 355 had mechanical problem. Is it true? I am always a P-car owner so this purchase will the 1st for me with F-car. Before I jump in the water I like to know what are lirking under... Thanks!!

Old 12-22-2006, 05:13 PM
simon is a splendid one to beholdsimon is a splendid one to beholdsimon is a splendid one to beholdsimon is a splendid one to beholdsimon is a splendid one to beholdsimon is a splendid one to beholdsimon is a splendid one to beholdsimon is a splendid one to behold
Wow, two in one week.

I'm a P-car driver than just today picked up a 92 348 TS, my first Ferrari.
Still have the 911 though too.

:-)

I hear the earlier 348's had electrical problems, although I'm not sure what.
Mine has some small issues that I need to work out, nothing major just annoyances more than anything, but hey, it's a 14 year old car.

I couldn't possibly choose for you between the two.
No matter which you choose, it'll be very very different from the 911.

I just drove it back from Benicia to San Jose and it certainly does get a lot of attention, lots more than I'm used to in the Porsche.

Coming straight out of a supercharged 911 I found the Ferrari to be heavy on the steering and "twitchy". The gears take some getting used to as well, don't launch off the lights in what you "think" is first only to find out it's reverse. I've not done this, but I imagine many have.

But, once I got off the freeway and drove through downtown san Jose I could hear the V8, and apparently so could everyone else.

:-)

Old 12-22-2006, 05:31 PM