GT3/GT2 Performance and Track Discussion on the Porsche GT3 and GT2

991 turbo vs 991 gt3

Old 06-26-2014, 07:48 AM
Leonenglewood is infamous around these partsLeonenglewood is infamous around these parts
991 turbo vs 991 gt3

I had a 2014 991 Turbo cat and love this car. But at the same time I hate the car because I have been through some really nice exotics and this car has no emotion. I have just got out of a McLaren MP12 because I needed to have a daily driver and a fun car all in one. Didn't have the parking room for two cars plus my wife's car. I have placed my order for the GT3 and was just wondering what you guys thought about it as a daily driver I do not go on the track at all. I just want a car that has more emotion and has that nice downshift blurt. The turbo is great because I can put the top down and get some sun but the car is extremely boring. I can always back away from my order I just wanted to get some input from you guys. Will I miss the power from the turbo when I go to a gt3? Is the power that significant? I noticed at the dealership that the GT3 does have a smaller ***. Looks turbo has a wider stance. Let's get some opinions......

Old 06-26-2014, 09:30 AM
speedsterr has much to be proud ofspeedsterr has much to be proud ofspeedsterr has much to be proud ofspeedsterr has much to be proud ofspeedsterr has much to be proud ofspeedsterr has much to be proud ofspeedsterr has much to be proud ofspeedsterr has much to be proud ofspeedsterr has much to be proud of
Originally Posted by Leonenglewood