Is this just me???

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 05-18-2008, 09:46 PM
Sammy_G is on a distinguished road
Is this just me???

So I am kinda new to the sports car thing, I have the giant lifted trucks and the BMW or Audi here and there but I got a Cayman S about a month ago and have been in it mainly since I got it. Now I have been pulled over 4 times in a month... does this happen to any one else I feel like its a cop magnet???

1. ok i earned this one - speeding (deserved it)
2. tint was to dark (20% not much darker than legal, and have had 2 cars with 15)
3. no front plate
4. no front plate (I never had a plate on my BMW or Audi and was never pulled over)

I am a little peeved that I got pulled over again, my last to cars have had no front plate and were 15% tint.. not to mention RED and I never had an issue, but I hop in to my Cayman and I am SOL it seems. And I know I am young but it seems like they give me crap more than normal when they see me. The cop today wanted to search the car.. FOR WHAT I asked then he retracted. Is this normal??? It is really taking away from owning the car!!

Old 05-18-2008, 09:53 PM
willcoxmd will become famous soon enoughwillcoxmd will become famous soon enough
Hi Sammy,
I've live in Gig Harbor for nearly 5 years and must be lucky. I have the tint, no plate, etc and no pull-overs to date! I have a buddy who gets pulled over every time he drives his TT, but the cops hate him for some reason? Did you **** off the local popo?

Old 05-18-2008, 09:56 PM
Eliseguy has a reputation beyond reputeEliseguy has a reputation beyond reputeEliseguy has a reputation beyond reputeEliseguy has a reputation beyond reputeEliseguy has a reputation beyond reputeEliseguy has a reputation beyond reputeEliseguy has a reputation beyond reputeEliseguy has a reputation beyond reputeEliseguy has a reputation beyond reputeEliseguy has a reputation beyond reputeEliseguy has a reputation beyond repute