Panamera The 4-dour coupe by Porsche
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

V1 Install Done

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 11-08-2013, 03:29 PM
Gelmachine is just really niceGelmachine is just really niceGelmachine is just really niceGelmachine is just really nice
Smile V1 Install Done

Gents - take a look, I had the V1 etched into my rear view mirror. It's wicked cool! There's a shop in NY called Technik1 that I've been using for about 3 years, they do fantastic work!

I've been eyeing the V1 installs for a while and finally pulled the trigger! I also took a shot of the interior console for anyone interested.

Cheers,

Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_1143.JPG
Views:	265
Size:	1.68 MB
ID:	298477   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_1144.jpg
Views:	242
Size:	1.81 MB
ID:	298478  
Old 11-08-2013, 05:03 PM
Gelmachine is just really niceGelmachine is just really niceGelmachine is just really niceGelmachine is just really nice
The installed the controller on the steering stalk, very discretely tucked in and the speaker is just behind the overhead console. The other sensors are tucked in the headliner.

Old 11-11-2013, 12:15 PM
CrockettHood is on a distinguished road
Very nice! PM sent

Old 11-12-2013, 06:51 AM
cvprez will become famous soon enough
I like the way these built in v1's look but I just can't understand how mounting the sensors in the headliner where they have to shoot through a steel roof to pick up any signals works effectively. Part of why valentine recommends mounting the v1 high on the windshield is so it can read laser/radar through the windows of cars in front of you - if the sensor has to shoot through steel how effective is it?

Old 11-12-2013, 07:28 AM
Actually, it doesn't shoot through the steel. It shoots through the front and and rear windows. What they do is mount it under the headliner but behind the front and rear window. If you notice, there is the tinted glass at the top of the front and rear windows.