Aston Martin DB7, DB9, DBS, Vantage V8, Vanquish, and Classic models

Aston DB9 Sports Pack 6 Speed Track Day

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 10-03-2008, 09:27 AM
lawin is a jewel in the roughlawin is a jewel in the roughlawin is a jewel in the rough
Aston DB9 Sports Pack 6 Speed Track Day

To keep this part of the board alive I will share my experiences at Pacific Raceway with my DB9 SP 6speed. By no means am I a professional driver or even close. Basically, this thing is very fast around the track. It ate up everything in its way. There were a couple of guys that were in a different run group that were faster and they were in a gt3, f430, and a new gt2. Not too shabby for a gentleman's car.

Old 10-03-2008, 10:15 AM
Michael 996TT will become famous soon enough
I felt the same way at Sebring - I was in the fast group (OK - I am an instructor and been on the track for 20 yrs !) driving my V8V and having a good time. The car is quick and needs the same mods any other fast street car needs for the track. The car did not feel like it would break, be unreliable, nor did it handle like a pig. I have certainly driven faster cars on the track but every one of those was heavily modded. GT3 RSs passed me easily but that was about it ... I think my point is Aston has come a long way in a short period of time and are making very nice cars that can certainly be taken on the track and then driven to work the next day.

Old 10-03-2008, 01:48 PM
Red Devil is a name known to allRed Devil is a name known to allRed Devil is a name known to allRed Devil is a name known to allRed Devil is a name known to allRed Devil is a name known to all
Nice! Glad to see there is sports in the sports car. I'm hoping to get behind the wheel of a car like yours soon (test-drive). I'll be trying out a DB9 auto coupe tomorrow to feel the other dynamic aspects of the car, knowing the 6-speed would "liven" it up.

Old 10-03-2008, 07:19 PM
mikemets is on a distinguished road