Aston Martin DB7, DB9, DBS, Vantage V8, Vanquish, and Classic models

Track Days in Your Aston

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 09-19-2014, 11:36 AM
telum01 Is a GOD !telum01 Is a GOD !telum01 Is a GOD !telum01 Is a GOD !telum01 Is a GOD !telum01 Is a GOD !telum01 Is a GOD !telum01 Is a GOD !telum01 Is a GOD !telum01 Is a GOD !telum01 Is a GOD !
Track Days in Your Aston

I figured I'd make a thread about my experiences taking my '07 V8V to track days. I guess this is meant to address a number of things ranging from mileage to maintenance to performance to events. Much of this can also apply to non-tracked cars (maintenance, for example).

I'm not an expert driver by any means. I'm just sharing my experience and hopefully helping others along the way. When I generally refer to a car, it's the V8 Vantage since that's what I have the most experience with.

Plus this is something of a mental checklist-made-form since I'm freshening up my car

Thread updates
Updated information can be found in these posts, which are later in this thread:
https://www.6speedonline.com/forums/...ml#post4235846
https://www.6speedonline.com/forums/...ml#post4413131

Track days