Aston Martin DB7, DB9, DBS, Vantage V8, Vanquish, and Classic models

Twin Plate Clutch for Vantage V8 ASM

Old 10-01-2017, 04:14 PM
rocketboots999 is on a distinguished road
Twin Plate Clutch for Vantage V8 ASM

Hello All. Aston Martin newbie here.

I have been trying to find reviews of people's experience with the twin plate clutch mod for ASM equipped cars. There is a lot of positive feedback for this mod in the manual car, and maybe I haven't looked hard enough, but I haven't found reviews justifying it for the ASM (less popular) transmission. Is it worth the extra expense over a stock ASM clutch replacement?

Any help for a newbie would be appreciated.

Old 10-01-2017, 04:47 PM
Vantagelvr will become famous soon enoughVantagelvr will become famous soon enough
The weak link on the Vantage is the clutch .
There are reviews on here about the new twin plate clutch all are positive and say the twin plate is a major improvement .
The choice is wether you choose the new AM twin plate or the one developed/produced by Velocity .

I will be going twin when mine needs it . Havent decided if it will be AM or Velocity yet .

Old 10-01-2017, 04:58 PM
rocketboots999 is on a distinguished road
Thank you for the quick reply. Is your car a manual or ASM?

Old 10-01-2017, 05:35 PM
Vantagelvr will become famous soon enoughVantagelvr will become famous soon enough
Im a purebred driver, its a stick . I wouldnt entertain an automatic, sportshift call it what you will .
No offence to those who own them but I just dont get it .

Old 10-01-2017, 07:47 PM