Bentley From the original 3 Litre to the current Continental GT and Mulsanne

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 12-09-2017, 08:47 AM
Rallye77 is an unknown quantity at this point

Hi there, im a newbie on here but have had my bentley for about 18 months, and modified it slightly since i got it.
Few pics of mine as it is just now.

im after some information or help with the air springs, does anyone have and exploded view of how there put together and components. Im want to lower mine more and have been thinking of cutting the struts and shortening them. Im a fabricator/engineer so i can do it its more a fact of recharging them afterwards.

Old 12-09-2017, 11:28 AM
PMS
PMS has much to be proud ofPMS has much to be proud ofPMS has much to be proud ofPMS has much to be proud ofPMS has much to be proud ofPMS has much to be proud ofPMS has much to be proud ofPMS has much to be proud ofPMS has much to be proud ofPMS has much to be proud of
Using the VAS diagnostic system, you can adjust the ride height programmatically. This way you can experiment with different settings to determine the impact on ride, stability, alignment and other factors. Shortening the struts is pretty radical. Many users here on the forum change the ride height mechanically using lowering links, but I still favour adjusting electronically. If you elect to follow my advice, be patient. You have to adjust each strut in SMALL increments. The system doesn't allow you to enter big changes in a single step.

Old 12-09-2017, 12:21 PM
Im already lowered on the drop links, but im now at a point were the struts are as low as they will go, hence why im thinking of cutting & shortening the strut giving me an extra drop but keep bentley management and struts rather than going for an aftermarket kit.

Old 12-10-2017, 10:05 AM
PMS